My weekend.

Good morning! I enjoyed an absolutely awesome weekend, hope you did too! Here are some sights from the past few days.


FRIDAY!

Exploring and savouring:

belleisleferrylaunch

Talk about a gorgeous day! This is near home right next to a ferry!

While enjoying the view, I got to enjoy inhale this:

CinnamonDanish.JPG

Jealous? It was as amazing as it looks!

And got my fortune for the weekend:

BottleFortune.JPG

#Positive


SATURDAY!

Road-trip day! Saw both sides of Grand Lake, got to meet new people, and show off my old stomping grounds:

CampgroundFun.JPG

Found: people with a sense of humour and fun!

Frenzy.JPG

So this is why I used “Frenzy” in my blog name… It was once a major part of my life/identity and was my May-September alias! This is still found at my old camp, and it was so nice to get to visit it again!

CampBeach.JPG

Feels like home.

Although the leaves are slower, the fields are definitely getting their autumn-colours on:

blueberryfield1

CrabApples.JPG

My partner’s Mom is a pickling and preserving expert! She has done TONNES of batches so far this fall, and is starting on her crab apple jelly. We helped prep the apples… so pretty!


Sunday was a laundry/houework/be an adult day… so nothing too fun to show, but it was a great day all the same!

Did you do anything fun this weekend? See anything quirky or gorgeous?

Have a great day! Love, Jenn

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

