The Friday Five: fall edition.

TGIF!! We made it to Friday, and here’s to the weekend! Here are 5 things I LOVE about FALL (aka the best season)!

Thankful & Grateful – even without Thanksgiving, I always find the fall is the time I’m reflecting on the people and things that I hold close and feel so thankful for. I am so lucky to be surrounded by incredible people, and am truly grateful for them. I have also been taking some time to remember the happy memories, and the huge scope of how my life has changed over the past few years.


Changing scenery – this time of year is beyond gorgeous in my corner of the world. The colours are phenomenal and the views are breathtaking. I love getting out for a drive to enjoy the new colours and landscapes… bonus points for having a hot tea and some great company with you!

LeavesTurning.JPG

Gorgeous autumn colouring!


Fall baking – now that it’s not oppressively hot, having the oven on is once again a part of normal life. I love the fall flavors of pumpkin and spice, and love all the earthier  desserts that we can enjoy now that the cooler air is around!

pumpkincheesecake

Tastes better than it looks – pumpkin cheesecake!


Fall produce – hands down the best time of year for eating your fruits + veggies. Squash, potatoes, apples, cranberries… it’s all so delicious! I especially love spending a beautiful fall day outside apple picking.

cranberries

Fresh cranberries!


Cooking – of course the amazing produce leads to some pretty terrific cooking options! Cooking and eating heartier (and comforting!) meals is so enjoyable, and it is definitely a welcome addition back to the menu rotation!

mashedpotatoes

Mmm comfort food – mashed potatoes for the win!

What are your favourite 5 things about Fall 2016? Let me know! Have a great weekend everyone! Love, Jenn

Leave a Reply

