Weekend Retreat: Nov. 20.

Hello! I’m still flying high from my exciting career news last week… but I’m also starting to feel the stress (just being real). The good news is that it’s not overwhelming me… it’s exciting me! I’m so incredibly lucky to have spent a few days celebrating with those closest to me, but I also was given the wonderful gift of a day away from it all on Sunday (thank you Adam!). Here are some of my favourite pictures from our hike and our afternoon of relaxing by the woodstove!


The dew was perfect when we headed out… dewberry

dewdrops


Surveyor’s pin from 1925:
surveyorpin

View of the Bay:

doubleview


And nothing better than coming back to a cozy fire and relaxing the afternoon away!

woodstovelog

Definitely a terrific way to spend a Sunday! Have a great rest-of-the-week everyone!

Love, Jenn

Leave a Reply

